Cloud FAQ

Q: Is there a setup fee?
A: No. There are no setup fees on any of our plans.

Q: How are visitors calculated?
A: A visitor is a single user from a distinct IP address in a 24 hour period.

Q: Do I need to enter my credit card details to sign up or is there a free trial?
A: You can sign up and use Gahela for 15 days without a credit card.  At the end of your trial, or when you decide to make your site live you will need to pick a plan and enter your credit card details.

Q: Can I change or cancel my account at any time?

A: Yes, you can upgrade or downgrade your plan at any time.  You can also migrate data from the Cloud version to the Self-Hosted version, and vice-versa.

Q: Do you offer any discounted plans?

A: Yes, we offer a discount when paid annually.

Q: Can I use a third party payment provider with Gahela?

A:  
Yes, Gahala supports many third party payment providers including PayPal, Stripe, and Authorize.NET.  You can view all available payment processors here.

Q: I'm looking to switch to Gahela. How do I migrate my existing website data to Gahela?
A: It's easy to import customers, products, images  from a standard CSV file, and for many platforms we have an automated migration wizard.

Q: Can I use my own domain name?
A: Yes. If you haven't purchased a domain name, you can buy one through us. If you already have a domain name, we'll help you connect it to the Gahela Cloud servers.

Q: Do I need my own SSL certificate?
No, Gahela has a free SSL certificate and site-wide HTTPs.  You can also purchase and install a third party SSL certificates on our Enterprise plan.

Q: Does Gahela have per-transaction fees?
A: No. We do not charge any per-transaction fees, ever.  The only fees are the ones from your payment processor.

Q: Can I upgrade from the free trial to a paid plan?
A:  Yes, 
You can upgrade at any time by clicking the Select a Plan button at the top of your control panel. All of your data (products, orders, customers, etc.) will remain intact after you upgrade.

Q: What happens to my site at the end of my 15 day trial?
A: We'll send you a reminder to choose a plan at the end of your free trial.  If you don't choose a plan we will keep your data for 14 days.   After this your site will be deleted.



My Account